top of page

I'm a Charlie's Angel

Well not really but I felt like one. Yesterday, I was able to go to Pro Shots Shooting Range in Rural Hall, NC. This is something I always wanted to do, but just didn't do it. And to think, it was less than 10 minutes away from my house. My instructor was >>>> he was very patient and very informative. I learned how to load, unload, check and aim my gun. Gun safety is the most important thing! I was really nervous. Didn't want to accidentally shoot my instructor, that would have been horrible. All I could imagine was the gun going off and the bullet richeting around the room. I would be THAT girl. He chose several guns so I could get a feel what was best for me. 9mm Glock baby!.

So now that I know all the safety rules, now it is time to SHOOT.

1. Always keep your muzzle pointed in a safe direction.

2. Unload your firearm when not in use.

3. Clear your barrell.

He hands me my saftey glasses and ear muffs. He chose a target and we headed into ... the room. (Did I mention this was an indoor shooting range)

He hands me the ammunition and instructs me to load my gun. Oh boy! Am I ready for this? I get in my stance as he showed me and raise the gun up to my target. I hae my finger on the trigger but some reason, I can't pull the trigger. POW!! Someone else fires and I jump. "Okay, I can do this." I tell myself. I look to ..... and he nods. I take aim and.... POW! This time I fire. I am telling you, there is no way you can prepare for the kickback, but it wasn't bad. I kept thinking about Kevin Hart in Ride Along and I try not to giggle. My first shot hit the white area (outside my target). I take aim again. Breath... and Pow! This time I am in the grey, closer to my orange target. I was thinking... "This is way more exciting than it should be." A few more shots and I switch guns. I try the smaller revolver. The kickback on that one is strong. I do not like the revolver. I switch back to my regular gun and my instructor leaves me with a box of bullets.

Not to bad for my first try. Unfortunetly I didn't get pictures of me inside the shooting range. I didn't find out I could've have taken pictures until I was checking out. ALWAYS ASK QUESTIONS. I will definetly go again.

Until then.... One Adventure at a time.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page