top of page

More Fair Fun|Mechanical Bull Ride| Fun Part


Part of the fair is the games and rides. I love a good ride, although I am not too sure about those fair rides. I went to the KDixie Classic Fair this year for the food in particular but I knew I wanted to ride two rides in particular. The Ferris Wheel and the haunted house. During my walkthrough I saw a ride that I just had to try... THe Mechanical Bull... Oh yeah.

I checked out the ride, no one there, but I had to wait for my sister. Who else would video tape me making a fool out of myself. Everytime I checked out the ride, empty, completely empty but as soon as I walked over... here comes a crowd.

So finally towards the end of the night, I make my way over. All is clear. I slip my shoes off, and here comes the crowd. A young girl runs up and enters the ring. She hops up there with no issues what so ever (Show off) throws her hand in the air and she's is off. Boom! 10 seconds. It is my turn now. Where did all these people come from. I walk over to it... okay I topple over to it. My balance is already way off. I look over the bull. No where to put my foot to get up. Isn't this thing suppose to have the foot thingy or something. The nice gentleman that helps with the rides and offers his knee to help me up. Okay. I got this.... and ooops as you can see there I almost fell off once the thing moved. Annnnd we are off! How many seconds was that? Way more than 10 seconds. Even though you can clearly see the guy took it easy on me. Either way, I had a ball. I had a good laugh at myself and I am sure I gave all the onlookers a good LOL. Until my next adventure...wherever the wind blows me!

To see all of the pictures go to www.facebook.com/Choosemyownadventures

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page