top of page

The Sarcoidosis Life


Someone once asked me would I talk about my illness in this blog. Yes. Sarcoidosis is now a part of my life. I refuse to let it consume my life, but I cannot ignore it nor pretend it does not affect my life. Sarcoidosis is a chronic inflammatory disease. The most commonly known is Pulmonary Sarcoidosis which affects your lungs but can affect multiple organs. It can be deadly but it can also lie dormant without someone ever having a symptom or pain. It is not contagious but there isn't a known cure.

I have days where I don't have any and energy just getting up drains me. However, I have good days as well. I plan on filling my good days with as much joy as possible. I want to encourage others who have chronic pain and illnesses to understand they are not alone. I am not saying...well if I can do it, you can do it. I understand everyone's journey is different. Most of the times when I have an adventure...I have to take 2 or 3 days to rest up. Two years ago, I was unable to walk. A year ago, I was using a walker for assistance. Now, I have to pace myself and I am extremely dizzy all the time. I don't want to look back on my life and see I had wasted in the bed. I want to do as much as I possibly can so that the days I am bed ridden I can reminisce on my travels and adventures, smile and say. I DID THAT!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page