top of page

Fair Fun| The Dixie Classic Fair| Food Part


I just love the fair. The atomosphere, the food, even the stinky animals. I haven't been to the fair in years. I was very excited to be able to go this year. I made myself some guidelines because after all...the fair can be super expensive.

Guidelines:

1. Do a walk around before purchasing anything. This gives me the opportunty to see what the fair has to offer. Sometimes once you go deeper into the fair, the food is cheaper, you find great deals (BOGO on candy apples). I can see what rides, if any, I want to be brave enough to ride (I don't trust fair rides). I can check out which games has the best prizes and what side show is the best to see.

2. Only take cash. This is so I won't overspend. Once I have run out of money, well; the party is over. You can't spend what you don't have. You are not constantly looking for that ATM machine. So only take the cash you are willing to part with. 3. Where comfy shoes. There is going to be a lot of walking. Depending on how spread out the fair is and your general walk through in the beginning. So even if you are stuffing your face, you are getting in some of your cardio.

I already had in mind the things I wanted to do. I wanted to ride the ferris wheel, go in a haunted house, eat some great food and Ride The Bull.

THEY FRY EVERYTHING!!!

AND I MEAN EVERYTHING...

So I found the food that seemed just weird!!! Well, actually three but the fried bubble gum booth wasn't ready. When you snooze you loose. Fried Reeses wrapped with bacon. I thought chocolate covered bacon was strange enough, but I was in the zone so I tried it.

Surprisingly, it was actually tasty. Hey Mickey, she likes it!

Fried Lemonade, hmm sounds interesting enough.

Turns out, they could have left the lemonade part out. It was just a fried lemon flavored donut. What was I expecting...something similar to fried ice cream. But at last... it fell short.

Red velvet batter, oreo cookies and a glazed topping, can you say yum.

Have you heard of the infamous Krispy Kreme Burger? It is a burger but instead of bread, they use Krisy Kreme glaze donuts. Ummm, no thank you. I was not even tempted, but it was a hit at the fair. Maybe another time. Here is another one I wasn't quite ready for...

Shark and gator meat. Okay, I won't say I wasn't ready because here I was standing at the booth. But from all the other foods, I was full. I didn't think I could handle the portion. So the next time I come across gator or shark meat. I will partake. Maybe when I go back to Florida. I was ready to call it a day and go home, I was exhausted. Then this happened.

Oh, My, Yum. This yummy concoction was alcohol free and sooo good. I had the Volcano. Basically, pineapple, mango and strawberry whipped up and layered. D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!

There is so much food at the fair, you couldn't possibly try it all unless you go several days and have fat deep pockets full of cash. What is your favorite fair food? Stay tuned for Part 2. Fun Part. One Adventure At A Time...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page