top of page

The Male Strippers of Magic Men


Last night I went to see the Magic Men in Greensboro, NC at the Cone Denim Entertainment Center. I am sure you a have seen Magic Mike the movie with Channing Tatyum, I mean Tatum.So yeah, a little like that, but up close and personal. So this is big deal? You may be asking. What makes this an adventure?

It is my personal adventure for three things.

I went solo!!

Yes at an event like this should be with your girlfriends, sisters,co-workers, even down to your mom or Aunt. However I braved it, alone. I found a great ticket. 2nd Row... 4th seat. I literally was an arms length away from the stage. Ticketmaster had a resale and it only had one ticket for this area. The other ones ( because I kept procrastinating... reason number 3) and the only tickets that were left were way up in the balcony... in the back... no thank you. My second reason.... and don't you dare laugh.

I have a fear of strippers.

That is right! You read correctly. A fear.. .it all started way back. Okay, fine. The short version. I went to a strip show many,many... many years ago and it got very, very raunchy. Body parts were coming out. They may as well had been having sex on stage. No sir not me. You touch me I scream. Yeah, yeah, I know I am not the norm. But I have never been back. Call me old fashioned but I prefer "nasty time" with my man, not some random (But hot and sexy) stranger. Especially with camera phones now days. I won't be up for a prestigious award and a picture of me spread eagle with a stripper onstage comes out of nowhere. No ma'am.

So this is why this makes the blog. Conquering a fear. Stepping out of my comfort zone. AND, I found out I am not the only one that feels this way,so there! My third and final reason...

Hi my name is Katrina and I am a procrastinator.

You will find this is many of my reasons for many things. I see an event or a deal and sit and wait. I have no idea of what I am waiting for. I miss out on a lot because of this horrible habit.

Okay moving forward the Men. I loved this show. THe waitress came out and took drink orders from your seat... look what I got. How fitting.

It wasn't raunchy at all. The stripped down to their underwear...after all do we really want to see their package or them in a ridiculous thong of a giraffes neck or an elephant trunk.

They opened up with "It's Raining Men" they came out with their trench coats, hats and umbrellas and the rest of the show ws not a disappointment. Yes, they pulled some ladies on stage and jumped offstage and danced with some people (I was in the safe no reach zone) but it really wasn't that bad. I sat next to some really fun ladies so I didn't feel alone.

I got a few good shots but unfortunately...

A. I don't take very good pictures. They were moving pretty fast so most of my shots were blurry. ** Disclaimer- I am not a professional photographer.

B. My phone (with the light) died halfway through the show. I always forget to charge my phone fully.

So here is a video one of the ladies was nice enough to share with me and a few pics. Hope you enjoy. I know I did.

One Adventure At A Time.... Where ever the wind blows me!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page