top of page

I Got My Passport...FINALLY!

I have been saying for the past five years that I was going to apply for my passport. Something always came up and it would always be put on the back burner. I have been on cruises but all I needed at the time was my birth certificate, so yet another excuse not to get my passport. A bill would come up, car trouble, new shoes and clothes for the boys... still no passport.

So last month, I was thinking about all the places I wanted to go. My mother had applied for and got her passport card (for cruises) before me and she rarely goes anywhere. Enough is enough. I printed out the application and filled it out... and there it sat for a week.

Stop procrastinating. My horrible mortal fall. Finally, I grabbed the application, skimmed over it to make sure everything was filled out. I went to the nearest Walgreens and took a passport picture. WIth that an application in hand I headed to the post office. I had my birth certificate, my marriage license, my drivers license and credit card in hand.Turned out I only needed my birth certificate. The passport cost $110. There was a $25 fee for something. So the complete fee was $136.50.

So fast forward to September 14th! I was talking to my sister as I checked the mailbox. I had two packages. Once I got upstairs I started opening my mail. As, I was talking about her business she was launching (London's Pedisoaks... oh yes, I plugged that in) I opened the flat priority letter and out slipped my passport!!! So shiny! So black!! I couldn't contain myself and I screamed! It only took a month!

It is here, It is here!!!! My passport, it's here!!!!

So here it is ladies and gentlemen- My ticket to the world. Where shall I go first?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page